Saturday, November 04, 2023

YPS, Mohali held its annual Inter-House Cross-Country Race on 4 Nov 2023.  Nearly 1000 Yadavindraians participated with enthusiasm and vigour in this annual event. The boys and girls were grouped according to their age groups.

The proud winners were:
1. U-19 (Boys) - Jaanveer Singh Sandhu (First), Jasnoor Singh (Second) and Apnat Singh Dhillon (Third).
2. U-19 (Girls) - Jasnoor Kaur (First), Sabreen Kaur Mann (Second) and Japleen Kaur Dhlaiwal (Third).
3. U-17 (Boys) - Ishaan Tandon (First), Yugansh Sardana (Second) and Jujhar Singh Gill (Third).
4. U-17 (Girls) – Bhavneet (First), Samreet Kaur (Second) and Anahita Singh (Third)
5. U-14 (Boys) - Zorawar Singh (First), Tanashpreet Singh (Second) and Harpahul Singh (Third)
6. U-14 (Girls) – Apurva (First), Jovina Grewal (Second) and Naaz Hundal (Third).
7. U-12 (Boys) - Samvardhan S Thakur (First), Zubair Singh (Second), followed by Gurjap.
8. U-12 (Girls) - Vanya (First), Anaahat (Second) and Rithya Gaba (Third).
9. Class 5 (Boys) - Manvijay S Sidhu (First), Angad Kang (Second) and Parikshit (Third).
10. Class 5 (Girls) - Hasita Bansal (First), Eshana Rana and Aav Sidhu were in the top three athletes.
11. Class 4 (Boys) - Samrath Sandhu, Digvijay and Shahveer won the first three positions among.
12. Class 4 (Girls) - Vanya Mehta, Ayanna Singh and Aaradhya Singh bagged the first three positions.

The Cross Country race is an event that the students look forward to throughout the year. The coveted P.T. Usha and Milkha Singh trophy was awarded to Jasnoor Kaur and Jaanveer Singh Sandhu respectively. Director, YPS Mohali awarded prizes to the winners and encouraged everyone to keep participating and work on their fitness.